Testimonials

 

 

Marci K. Wrote:

1.21.17 YELP

I have been shopping around for a stylist since moving to Cambridge and am so pleased that have Alex near by! She did a great job with my cut and was so friendly and professional. She did a great job of noticing that I had thin hair and advising a style, products and services to consider to make my hair more manageable. She made sure that I knew what to expect and was happy with the result and gave me some pointers on how to style it at home.

Easy to get to and very reasonably priced, I am extremely pleased with my visit and plan on staying with Salon Milage from here on out.

Lauren H. Wrote:

1.17.17

I was nervous to find a new stylist after my longtime friend and stylist relocated to Florida. I did my research on yelp and was impressed by the reviews for Salon Milage so I decided to give it a shot. Everyone made me feel welcome from the beginning and Franco listened to what I wanted and gave me a great haircut! I will without a doubt be returning to this awesome place!

Jessie B. Wrote:

11/27/2016 YELP

After spending a 5 years on the West coast and having a string of unsuccessful salon experiences; I am happy to be back east & have a stylist that can style curly hair!

I have been here a few times and have been very happy with my service (Brazilian blowout and wash & set and just a blow-out)  Very time I have been in the stylist, Alex has explained the process, been upfront what is possible and answered all my questions.,

I am a fan and will continue to get my hair styled by the best!

 

Sarah F. Wrote:

YELP 11/9/2016

The service is excellent. I had a hair cut with one of the best stylist in the Boston area.

The hair stylist made my experience at her salon just perfect and as expected. As I wear hijab, the hair stylist made the salon very convenient to do my hair there.

She is professional and expert. The way she handlers my beautiful curly hair told me she is the right person to trust to give me a hair cut.

The salon is clean and has decent number of products. The product she applied on my hair made my hair alive again.

I definitely recommend this place

 Jay H Wrote :

YELP 10/4/16

Went in for a men’s style and cut, and Alex took her time to make sure everything was perfect, despite the low price point. Extremely impressed!

A.V. wrote:

YELP

8/4/2016

Salon Milage is a hidden gem. I have been getting keratin treatments from coast to coast since 2010 and Alex does an amazing job. Not to mention extremely personable and fun to chat with while you have your 2 hour treatment. The quality of the treatment is superb, she is a true expert. Worth every penny!

Alvares wrote:

YELP

7/23/2016

Stop whatever you’re doing and go see Alex! She’s a hair god! So before I found out about salon milage, I bleached my hair from black to blonde, AT HOME! which meant I had to bleach it more than a few times, so the result wasn’t pretty, and my hair was left fried. I did my research and found out that salon milage does Brazilian blowouts. I called to make the appointment and Alex was very professional and pleasant on the phone. I went in for a consultation, and luckily she had blocked off the time to do the service if I decided to go through with it (how awesome is that?). She explained everything she was doing step by step as well as the aftercare. I had gotten keratin treatments at other salons and I had never had good results. But Alex knew exactly how to treat my hair, which I find so important. Now, when I usually get my hair professionally blow dried, I always have to go home and have to go over again because they never know how to work with my hair since it’s so frizzy, but leaving salon milage, I had healthy, silky hair. I will never ever see any other hair stylist in my life as long as Alex is in the business. She has completely transferred my hair from a frizz ball into long sexy healthy hair. I can guarantee you that once you get your hair done at salon milage, you will never regret it or want to go see anybody else.

Kiri wrote:
YELP
6/23/2016
Alex is simply amazing! I cannot recommend her more highly! I moved to Cambridge for university and struggled to find a hairdresser that I trusted in the area. Sadly, one salon I visited completely ruined my hair. Instead of adding highlights, they bleached my hair, leaving an awful colour discrepancy (I have a balayage) – a very traumatic experience. Alex saved me & my hair (see photos) by blending the colour through and giving the right depth to the hair. She guided me through the process and knew what would work for me. And best of all, she is very reasonably priced. I’m only sad that I didn’t find her earlier. She’s terrific! My hair has never looked better, despite the terrible experience I had before I saw her.
Karen Wrote:
YELP
6/12/2016
All the five star reviews here are accurate!! I came in for a brazilian blowout and Alexandra did an AMAZING job to my hair. She is very honest, experienced, knowledgeable, and professional. She also takes her time explaining the process of a brazilian blowout so you can understand what is being put on your hair.My hair has never felt so straight,manageable, shiny, and smooth!! and the price is reasonable.If you are looking for a beauty salon that provides outstanding service and good quality products…this is the one! I promise you won’t regret coming here. I am definitely recommending her to everyone I know :-)
Danielle wrote:
YELP
5/28/2016
Alexandra, the owner at Salon Milage in Somerville is committed to making you happy with your hair. I have been going there for 2 1/2 years after relocating to the area. I have my hair cut and sometimes highlighted. Alexandra is always monitoring the work (as I have had other staff do my hair) or she is doing the job herself. She is always able to offer advice as she is very experienced. There are a variety of services at this salon although I can only speak for cut/color. You can expect a thorough and creative result here where Alexandra takes care of every detail.
Aysha wrote:
YELP
5/27/2016 Updated review
Updating my review- today was the second time I went to Salon Milage. Alex spent a whole 5 hours on my hair, was extremely patient and transformed it from broken, miserable brown into golden, shiny and glowy balayage. Absolutely fantastic with such a great price. Always a pleasure to go to Salon Milage.Loyal Customer!
Dorianne R. wrote:
-YELP
5.0 star rating 4/16/2016
Alex is amazing! I first went to see Alex for a brazilian blowout deal I found on groupon. My hair looked so great and was so easy to manage for a whole 4 months, that I decided to return. Alex exhibits expertise and care for what she does. I’m so happy to have found her!
Kim P. wrote:
Yelp
2/18/2016
“I think the most important thing a woman can have – next to talent, of course – is her hairdresser.”
Joan Crawford (1905-1977), American actressGreat service from a knowledgable hairdresser.
I’ve been a client of Alex’s for a while now and I love
The Brazilian blow out, it rocks. It leaves my hair super soft, manageable and so easy to take care of. I don’t think it would grow this long without it. Every time I leave my hair feels amazing! She also does a great job with my daughters hair. Very happy. Thanks Alex!
Ruthy C. wrote:
Yelp 
2/3/2016
(usually don’t do reviews)
I have 3 years going to salon milage I drive from roxbury all away to somerville just to have my hair done with alex.
before I knew about salon milage,I got a keratin treatment in another hair salon and she burn the left side of my hair, since then I was scared to do it again.
Now the only professional I trust to get my keratin treatment is with alex! My hair texture is African American most people don’t know how to manage it, she does. that’s why I’m satisfied with her services.
Amanda H.
Yelp
1/13/2016
Another great, lasting haircut! I have short
hair, and after about three months since my last visit, it still looked styled and neat. Received friendly service and helpful tips and suggestions. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic cut.
Marysa E.
Yelp
12/15/2015
I recently moved to Cambridge for graduate school and was feeling apprehensive about where to go to get a Keratin treatment, which tend to be pricey and of very varied quality. After poking around Yelp, I discovered Salon Milage conveniently located near Union Square and offering a promotion for Brazilian Blowouts! Alex is the best. She offered an amazing service that lasted as long as she said it would, and was extremely friendly and informative. Her blow out skills are also unparalleled – and I am a very discerning customer having been addicted to hair straightening and smoothing services for the past 15 years! I really enjoy and look forward to these lengthy treatments as the salon is cozy and comfortable and Alex is so talented and a great person to chat with! Highly recommended!
Aysha A.
Yelp
12/2/2015
AMAAAAAAAAZING hair stylist. Once you meet this woman, you get blown away by her care, creativity and honesty. She will understand what works for YOUR face, YOUR color, cut and style. This woman will take her time for you and will never leave you unhappy. I was upset about a bad salon experience but she fixed up all the mess and made my hair gorgeous. Don’t waste your time going to Newbury or any fancy Boston salon, this little gem hiding in somerville has something for everyone!
YELP
7/8/2015

I went to Salon Milage for a Brazilian Blowout to take advantage of the special..a BB for $189? That’s an amazing price! Maria (Zunilda) took my dry curly hair and transformed it into a masterpiece! After the blowout I was receiving so many compliments on my hair because it’s never looked that amazing! I went about a week after the BB for a wash and set and cut and Zunilda did an amazing job once again! My hair looked better my second visit to Salon Milage.. thank you so much! I can’t stop talking to my family members, friends and co workers about the amazing work that is done at this salon and you just gained a customer for life!

FaceBook
Expert advice, great company and Alex really knows her stuff.. When you come to this salon you make a long term investment in your hair for long term results and compliments. The Keratin treatment here is superb, better than any I have gotten before. Not enough good things to say about this salon, great environment, styling, products, and results. :)))
Salon Milage5 star

 

Loved my experience! My hair looks amazing! Thank you Maria (Zuny) ❤️

 

Nicole D.

YELP

5/16/2015

“I took a chance on this place since it was close to home and had good yelp reviews. I was not disappointed! For $40 I got a fantastic haircut for me AND my 3-year old daughter. Alex and Maria were wonderful. Alex gave me honest advice about my haircut and hair product. After having been to some of the most expensive salons in Cambridge and Somerville and still having Medusa hair I am so happy to have found Salon Milage. I will be returning many more times for styling and color as well.”

Neda T.

YELP

5/6/2015

“I went in for a Brazilian Blowout that I got from Groupon. Alex was amazing and so helpful. Sometimes I feel like vendors don’t treat a customer as well if they come in with a Groupon, but that was not the case at Milage. I felt like Alex cared how my hair came out and was honest about the process and the potential end result.  I would definitely come back here for a hair process.”

YELP

4/21/2015 Updated review

“I continue to visit Alex at Salon Milage and my hair is better than ever! I’d be lost without her!!! All her recommendations on what to do, how to do and what to use in my hair have paid off. Just got a Brazilian Blow-out… Wow! Totally worth the money! BUT you have to buy the shampoo and conditioner too… I know it’s not cheap but, your hair is worth it!”

Dmitry Y.

YELP

4/3/2015

“Alex is fantastic! My haircut stayed good for a month. That means she not only can style your hair on the day when you visit Salon Milage, but also she knows how it’s going to grow and makes the style future-proof.
She also could accommodate my interview emergency on a very short notice. I am very grateful for that too.”

Arpita G.

YELP

3/10/2015

“So last weekend I came for a Brazilian Blowout here. I had a groupon with me. I did a lot of research on salons, keratin treatments, whether to go for keratin treatment or a blowout. Because I really wanted to have a good job done on my hair.
I met Alexandra and she have me a knowledged suggestion of going with the blowout, after looking at my hair. The whole process took about 2 hours (since i have lot of thick hair). After the treatment my hair looked fabulous. and its just not that. I know your hair looks great after coming out of a salon anyway. So i recently washed my hair and decided to write the review. Trust me the hair loks just as promised. Ofcourse its not poker straight or salon blow dried because this is not what the treatment is supposed to do. But its verryyy soft and manageable and smooth. I simply love it! thanks alex! She says it should stay for more than 12 weeks. Lets see.. I would love that if its true..”

Ashley G.

 YELP

3/28/2015

“I had an excellent experience here with Alex, the owner. I had a groupon for a partial highlight, and when I arrived, Alex told me the stylist who takes groupons was out sick, but that she was happy to take me and honor the group on. She was friendly and welcoming, and apologized for making me wait only a few minutes.

Alex took her time and explained the process for highlighting, and encouraged me  to ask questions if I had them. She recommended a color, and she was right, it was perfect for my base color, and came out really pretty. Despite being busy and the fact I was a groupon customer, she took the time to blowdry my hair to show me the color, and to make sure I liked it. She also gave me tips on growing out my hair, which I’m trying to do.

I’d recommend visiting Alex if you’re looking for someone to take time and do a great job. It’s a cute little salon, and yields great results.”

LoadingUpdating...